jump to navigation

Get Packages feature development started… November 1, 2009

Posted by mysticalgroovy in Slackpack News.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Since the early versions of Slackpack a “Get Packages” feature (a feature that would search and download slackware linux packages over the net) was listed on the TODO file, as you can see on the -current dir of the Slackpack source repository the development of this feature has started.

I hope it will be fully functional in the next major release.
Stay tuned! :)

Comments»

1. Israel - December 29, 2012

Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Ie.
I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon.
Many thanks

2. Damski Chasovnitsi - May 8, 2013

I do accept as true with all the ideas you’ve introduced in your post. They are very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for beginners. Could you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

3. huddlebuy - May 9, 2013

Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon
your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

4. Bitcoin - October 4, 2013

Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!
He always kept talking about this. I will forward this
write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
Thank you for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

